MN Gatorade Players of the Year 1986-2019

If you have an all conference list email


Year Player School

1986 Jennifer Hall, Burnsville

1987 Laurie Decker, Rochester Lourdes, G

1988 Margaret Nowlin, Cretin-Derham Hall, F

1989 Stacy Carver, Buffalo, F

1990 Carol Ann Shudlick, Apple Valley, F

1991 Shannon Loeblein, St. Paul Harding, G

1992 Stacy Fields, Mounds View, G,

1993 Tracy Henderson, Minneapolis Henry, C

1994 Tiffany Willard, Blake, F

1995 Sally Albers, Apple Valley, F

1996 Carolyn Moos, Blake, C

1997 Carolyn Moos, Blake, C

1998 Tamara Moore, Minneapolis North, G

1999 Mauri Horton, Minneapolis North, G

2000 Hana Peljto, Osseo, F

2001 Tia Battle, Maple Grove

2002 Shannon Shonrock, Blue Earth, G

2003 Liz Podominick, Lakeville, F

2004 Krista Vande Venter, Osseo, C

2005 Katie Ohm, Elgin-Millville, F

2006 Jenna Smith, Bloomington Kennedy, C

2007 Janessa Wolff, Park Rapids, C

2008 Tayler Hill, Minneapolis South, G

2009 Tayler Hill, Minneapolis South, G

2010 Sari Noga, Parkers Prairie, G

2011 Rachel Banham, Lakeville North, G

2012 Rebekah Dahlman, Braham, G

2013 Rebekah Dahlman, Braham, G

2014 Chase Coley, Minneapolis Washburn F

2015 Madison Guebert, Eastview G

2016 Taylor Koenen, Shakopee G

2017 Gabi Haack, Elk River G

2018 Paige Bueckers, Hopkins G

2019 Paige Bueckers, Hopkins G

There have been four double winners—-Carolyn Moos (1996-97), Tayler Hill (2008-09), Rebekah Dahlman (2012-13) and Paige Bueckers (2018-19).
Here are schools with multiple winners
Blake 3*
Apple Valley 2

Braham 2*

Hopkins 2*
Lakeville (North) 2
Minneapolis North 2
Minneapolis South 2*
Osseo 2

*one player twice.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.